Training Yearly Calendar


 

2 Benchmark Trainings

Critical Incident Stress Management (CISM)
Training Dates & Locations

View Course Description  |  Login to Register

2019 CISM Training Calendar

February 22 (6PM-10PM) & February 23 (8AM-6PM) - Austin Oaks Church, 4220 Monterey Oaks Blvd, Austin, TX 78749

June 7 (6PM-10PM) & June 8 (8AM-6PM) - Riverbend Church, 4214 Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78746 

August 30 (6PM-10PM) & August 31 (8AM-6PM) - Grace Covenant Church Auditorium, 9431 Jollyville Road, Austin, TX 78759

November 8 (6PM-10PM) & November 9 (8AM-6PM) - Life Church, 1393 E. Woodview, Leander, TX 78741

 


Community Emergency Response Team (CERT)
Training Dates & Locations

View Course Description  |  Login to Register

 

2019 CERT Training Calendar

March 11, 14, 18, 21, 25, 28, (6:30PM-10:00PM) & March 30, (8:00AM-6:00PM) Simulation - Bethany Lutheran Church, CLC Fellowship Hall, 3701 W. Slaughter Lane, Austin, TX 78749

June 10, 13, 17, 20, 24, 27, (6:30PM-10:00PM) & June 29, (8:00AM-6:00PM) Simulation - Riverbend Church, 4214 Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78746 

September 9, 12, 16, 19, 23, 26, (6:30PM-10:00PM) & September 28, (8:00AM-6:00PM) Simulation - Twin Lakes Fellowship, 1500 South Bell Blvd., Cedar Park, TX 78613

 

2019 ICS-100, ICS-700 & IS-317 Training Calendar

ICS-100 - 9:30AM-10:30AM - March 16, June 15 & September 21, 2019

ICS-700 - 11:00AM-12:00PM - March 16, June 15 & September 21, 2019

IS-317 - 12:30PM - 1:30PM - March 16, June 15, & September 21, 2019

ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

2019 DAT (Disaster Assessment Team) Training Calendar

April 13, 2019 - Riverbend Church, 4214 Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78746

October 12, 2019 - Riverbend Church, 4214 Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78746 - CANCELLED

 


American Red Cross CPR/First Aid/ AED and Safety Courses Training Dates & Locations

View Course Description  |  Login to Register

2019 American Red Cross CPR/First Aid/AED Training Calendar

February 16 - ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

April 6 - Austin Ridge Bible Church, 9300 FM 2244, Austin, TX 78733

May 18 ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

June 22 - ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

August 3 Riverbend Church, 4214 Capital of Texas Highway, Austin, TX 78746, Bldg.5, Room B

September 21 ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

October 19 - ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

December 14 ADRN Headquarters, 1122 E. 51st Street, Austin, TX 78723

2019 DRC (Disaster Relief Coordinator Training Calendar

Thursday, January 17 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, March 21 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, May 16 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, July 18 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, August 20 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, September 26 - ADRN Headquarters

Thursday, November 21 - ADRN Headquarters

2019 DRC Citywide Gathering/Training Calendar

Thursday, February 21

Thursday, June 20

Saturday, October 19 - DRC Serve Day

2019 DRS (Disaster Relief Shepherd) Training Calendar

Monday, January 21 - ADRN HQ

Monday, February 11 - ADRN HQ

Monday, March 4 - Location TBD

Monday, April 22  - ADRN HQ

Monday, May 20 - Location TBD

Monday, June 3 - Location TBD

Monday, July 15 - ADRN Headquarters

Monday, August 19 - Location TBD

Monday, September 30 - Location TBD

Monday, October 14 - Location TBD

Monday, November 18 - Location TBD

Monday, December 9 - Location TBD

 

 

2019 Spiritual Trainings

Spiritual Training Dates
Only Online Training Opportunities First Quarter

To Register for Spiritual Trainings - Login Here

Spiritual Readiness - 7 Essential Keys to Overcome In Times of Trial & Tribulation 6:30PM-9:30PM --- 3rd Quarter - August 27, Sept 3 & 10

Walking In The Spirit In Times of Disaster 6:30PM-9:30PM- 2nd Quarter - May 28,  June 4 & 11 --- 3rd Quarter - September 17, 24 & Oct 1

Conflict Resolution 6:30PM-9:00PM - 4th Quarter - Nov 19, Dec 3 & 10

Psalm 91:1 (911) - The Protection of the Lord 6:30PM-9:00PM -  4th Quarter - Oct 28, Nov 5 & 12

Walking In The Compassion of Christ 6:30PM -9:30PM ---3rd Quarter October 8, 15, & 22

 

2019 Hope Prayer Room - Healing Room Training 

Apr 27 / May 25 / 9:00AM-5:00PM - Hope Prayer Room

 


2019 Special Events

I AM Ready Weekend Training with Dr. Richard Blackaby (Experiencing God) - Central Baptist Church/Round Rock, TX - 6:30PM-9:00PM Friday September 13 and 9:00AM-5:00PM Saturday, September 14.

Learn more and register here

I AM Ready Weekend Training with Chuck Reber (Prepare the Way Today) - Bannockburn Baptist Church/South Austin, TX - 6:30PM-9:00PM Friday November 1 and 9:00AM-5:00PM Saturday, November 2

Learn more here, registration available soon!


2019 Volunteer ADRN Orientation & Preparedness Training Dates

January 15 - Grace Bible Church San Marcos - 6:30PM-9:30PM

January 24 - TBD

January 31 - First Baptist Church Round Rock - 6:30PM-9:30PM

Thursdays, February 7, 14 or 28 - TBD

Thursdays, March 7 - Redeemer Lutheran Church - CANCELLED

Thursdays, March 21, 28 - TBD

Thursdays, April 4 - Austin Disaster Relief Network - 6:30PM-9:30PM

Thursdays, April 11, 18, 25 - TBD

Saturday, April 27 - Southeast Baptist Church - 10:00AM-1:00PM

Thursdays, May 2 - Austin Ridge Bible Church - 6:30PM-9:30PM

Tuesday, May 7 - ADRN Headquarters - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday, May 16 - The Austin Stone Community Church - West - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday, June 6 - ADRN Headquarters - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday,  June 27 - Austin Vineyard Church - - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Saturday, July 13 - University Avenue Church of Christ -- 1:00PM-3:00PM

Thursday,  July 18 - Fellowship Church at Plum Creek - - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday,  July 25 - TBD

Thursday, August 1 - Our Savior Lutheran Church- 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday, August 22 - Expression Church - Cedar Park -- 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursdays, August 29 - TBD

Thursday, September 19 - Pflugerville Community Church - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Saturday, September 21 - Grace Bible Church/Georgetown - 10:30AM-1:00PM

Tuesday,  October 1 - ADRN Headquarters - 6:30PM-9:00PM

Thursday, October 3 - Grace Covenant Church - CANCELLED

Thursday October 24 - The Door Christian Fellowship, 10714 FM 1625, Austin, TX 78747

Tuesday, October 29 - Life Church, 1393 E. Woodview, Leander, TX 78641

Thursday, November 7 - Cypress Creek Church, 211 Stillwater Road, Wimberley, TX 78676

Thursday, December 5 - Westover Church of Christ, 8332 Mesa Drive, Austin, TX 78759

 

 


Chaplaincy Training ($199)

View Course Description and How to Apply 

Spring 2020 Academy Training Coming 


 

2019 Preparedness Peace Training Course

Austin Vineyard Church (Kids Church area) - Training dates are September 10, 17, 24, October 1, 8, & 15, 6:00PM-8:00PM

Pflugerville Community Church (Bldg. B) - Training dates are October 5, 12, 19, 26, November 2, & 9, 10:00AM-NOON